Croquet Awards 2022

Ember retained the SECF B League this year, having also won in 2019 and 2021.

Internal Competitions were won by:

Roger Stearn, beating Simon Charrington, in the AC Open Singles

Roger receives the Open Singles trophy from Pauline Bramworth

The GC Singles Handicap Knockout reached the semi-final stage but could not be completed this season. We will resume in April 2023.

The only other trophy presented at last week’s AGM was the “Most Improved Player”, which is based on improved handicap points. Simon Charrington retained the trophy, below.

Comments are closed.