2019 Fixtures, Scores and Events

The season is now well under way.  So how are we doing and what’s coming up?

Racal Decca Mixed League Fixtures

Racal Decca matches are played on a league basis with three mixed Rinks playing each match.  Points are awarded for each winning rink and for the overall match result.  There is also a Knock-Out competition for the Peter Ungless Shield. 

Day Date Opponents Venue  Time Ember Opp W/D/L
Thu 2 May Malden Manor Home 5:30 49 47 2-1-0
Thu 9 May Imber Court Home 2:30 62 39 2-0-1
Tue 14 May Auriol Home 2:30 61 54 1-1-1
Sat 25 May Ewell Home 2:30 57 49 2-0-1
Sun 2 Jun Sutton Away  2:30 82 44 3-0-0
Sat 8 Jun Chessington Away  2:30 82 45 3-0-0
Sun 23 Jun Carshalton Away  2:30
Tue 9 Jul Cheam Away 6:00
Sat 13 Jul Sutton Common Home 2:30
Tue 23 Jul Oxshott Home 2:30
Thu 1 Aug Hook & Southborough Home 6:00
Tue 6 Aug Epsom Court Away 2:30
Sat 24 Aug Malden Lime Grove Away 2:30

THE PETER UNGLESS KNOCK-OUT SHIELD

A very narrow win over Cheam Sports in the first round knockout  has set up a fixture with the winners of Sutton Common and Carshalton.

Day Date Opp Venue Rink Ember Opp
Sun 26 Apr Cheam Home 2 Rinks 37 35
TBC Sutton Common or Carshalton Home 2 Rinks

Club Friendly Matches – Mixed

Friendly games are the life-blood of bowls clubs, giving all members the opportunity to play the game irrespective of their skill level.  Taking part is more important than winning – well, almost!

Day Date Opp Venue Time Match Ember Opp
Sun 21 Apr Horsell Home 2:30 4 Rinks 85 34
Thu 25 Apr Weybridge Home 2:30 4 Trips 74 43
Sat 27 Apr Walton-on-Thames Away 2:30 5 Trips 84 77
Sun 28 Apr Sunbury Away 2:30 4 Rinks 91 51
Sun 5 May NPL Away 2:30 4 Trips 74 51
Sat 11 May Bishop Duppas Away 2:30 4 Rinks 59 79
Sat 18 May Esher Home 2:30 4 Rinks 88 62
Sat 1 Jun Walton-on-Thames Home 2:30 5 Trips 100 61
Sun 9 Jun Woking Park Away 2:30 4 Trips 58 38
Thu 13 Jun Leatherhead Home 2:30 4 Rinks Cancelled
Sat 15 Jun Esher Away 2:30 4 Rinks 76 39
Wed 19 Jun Imber Court Away 2:30 3 Rinks
Sat 22 Jun West Byfleet Home 2:30 4 Trips
Sat 6 Jul Surbiton Home 2:30 3 Trips
Sun 7 Jul Chertsey Away 2:30 4 Rinks
Sun 14 Jul Sunbury Home 2:30 4 Rinks
Sun 21 Jul Teddington Away 2:30 3 Trips
Sat 27 Jul Woking Park Home 2:30 4 Trips
Sun 28 Jul Bookham Away 2:30 4 Rinks
Sat 3 Aug West Byfleet Away 2:30 4 Trips
Thu 8 Aug Leatherhead Away 2:30 4 Rinks
Sat 31 Aug North Sheen Home 2:30 4 Rinks
Wed 4 Sep Hersham Home 2:30 4 Trips
Wed 11 Sep Bishop Duppas Home 2:30 4 Rinks
Sat 14 Sep NPL Home 2:30 4 Trips

Club Friendly Matches – Men

Day Date Opp Venue Time Match Ember Opp
Tue 28 May Oxshott Away 2:30 3 Rinks 61 35
Tue 4 Jun Ashtead Home 2:30 4 Trips 51 76
Wed 3 Jul Ashtead Away 2:30 4 Trips
Wed 17 Jul Bookham Home 2:30 4 Rinks
Wed 7 Aug Chessington Home 2:30 3 Rinks
Wed 28 Aug Cheam Fields Home 2:30 3 Trips
Thu 12 Sep Supreme Away 2:30 3 Rinks

Club Friendly Matches – Ladies

Day Date Opp Venue Time Match Ember Opp
Wed 1 May Malden Lime Grove (played as mixed match) Away 2:30 3 Trips 62 37
Wed 8 May Byfleet Away 2:30 3 Trips Cancelled
Tue 21 May Malden Manor Away 2:30 3 Trips
Wed 5 Jun Bookham Home 2:30 3 Trips 52 53
Tue 11 Jun Bishop Duppas Away 2:30 3 Trips
Thu 27 Jun Bishop Duppas Home 2:30 3 Trips
Wed 10 Jul Merton Park Home 2:30 3 Trips
Thu 18 Jul Cheam Home 2:30 3 Trips
Wed 14 Aug Hook & Southborough Home 2:30 2 Trips
Wed 21 Aug Oxshott Away 2:30 3 Trips

Other Events For Your Diary in 2019

Please note that dates/times may change.  Always check with Club notices.

Day Date Time Event
Thu 7 Mar 12:30 Ladies Lunch@ Averna Restaurant
Fri 12 Apr 7:30 Pre-Season Meeting
Sat 13 Apr 2:30 Opening Day Roll-Up
Mon 22 Apr 2:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Sun 28 Apr 10:00 Ember’s Bowls Introductory Course begins
Mon 6 May 2:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Sun 12 May 2:00 Sports Club Open Day
Mon 20 May 6:00 Evening League Start and Roll-Up
Mon 27 May 2:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Mon 3 Jun 6:00 Underwood Trophy (Ladies vs. Gentlemen)
Wed 19 Jun 6:00 Hosting SCWBA Ladies Triples Quarter Final
Sat 29 Jun 2:00 “Australian” Fun Day
Mon 1 Jul 6:00 Ember Sports Club Fun Evening
Tue 2 Jul 6:15 Men’s Triples First Round Matches
Thu 4 Jul 6:00 Hosting SCBA Area 2 Pairs Finals
Fri 19 Jul 2:30 Ladies’ Triples First Round Matches
Tue 23 Jul 8:00 Ember Sports Club AGM
Sun 4 Aug All Day Prudential Ride London/Surrey.  Access restricted by road closures.
Fri 9 Aug 2:30 Ladies’ Triples Semi-Finals
Sat 10 Aug 2:30 Captains vs. Chairman Match followed by Captains’ Charity Event
Sat 17 Aug 10:30 Mixed Two-Wood Triples Competition
Sun 25 Aug 9:30 North-West Surrey BA Finals @ Ember BC
Mon 26 Aug 2:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Sat 7 Sep 10:00 Finals Weekend
Sun 8 Sep 10:00 Finals Weekend
Sun 22 Sep 2:30 Finale Roll-Up
Sat 2 Nov 10:00 Ember BC AGM

Comments are closed.