2018 Fixtures, Scores and Events

What to look forward to – and how we have done…

Racal Decca Mixed League Fixtures

Racal Decca matches are played on a league basis with three mixed Rinks playing each match.  Points are awarded for each winning rink and for the overall match result.  There is also a Knock-Out competition for the Peter Ungless Shield. 

Day Date Opponents Venue   Ember Opp W/D/L
Thu 03-May (17:30) Malden Manor A 54 72 0-0-3
Thu 10-May (14:30) Imber Court A 56 63 0-1-2
Tue 15-May (14:30) Auriol A   73 34 3-0-0
Sat 26-May (14:30) Ewell A   66 40 2-0-1
Sun 03-Jun (14:30) Sutton H   79 35 3-0-0
Sat 09-Jun (14:30) Chessington H   84 41 2-0-1
Wen 13-Jun (18:00) Cheam H 47 65 1-0-2
Sun 24-Jun (14:30) Carshalton H   64 53 1-1-1
Sun 01-Jul (14:30) Malden Lime Grove H Postponed
Sat 14-Jul (14:30) Sutton Common A 83 48 3-0-0
Thu 02-Aug (18:00) Hook & Southborough A 44 68 0-0-3
Sun 05-Aug (14:30) Epsom Court H 63 30 2-0-1
Thu 06-Sep Oxshott A

 

THE PETER UNGLESS KNOCK-OUT SHIELD

Day Date Opp Venue Rink Ember Opp
Sun 27-May (10:00) Carshalton A 2 22 63

So that was the end of the road for us this year…

Club Friendly Mixed Matches

Friendly games are the life-blood of bowls clubs, giving all members the opportunity to play the game irrespective of their skill level.  Taking part is more important than winning – well, almost!

Day Date Opp Venue Match Ember Opp
Sun 22-apr (14:30) Horsell A 4 Rinks 60 66
Thurs 26-apr (14:30) Weybridge A 4 Trips 45 76
Sat 28-apr (14:30) Walton On Thames H 4 Rinks 66 56
Sun 29-apr (14:30) Sunbury A 4 Rinks Cancelled
Sat 12-may (14:30) Bishop Duppas H 4Rinks 45 45
Sat 19-may (14:30) Esher H 4 Rink 77 72
Sun 20-may (14:30) Cambridge Park A 3 Rinks Cancelled
Sat 02-jun (14:30) Walton On Thames A 4 Rinks 78 68
Thu 07-jun (14:30) Epsom Park H 3 Rinks 64 46
Sun 10-jun (14:30) Woking Park H 4 Trips 66 88
Thu 14-jun (14:30) Leatherhead A 4 Rinks 93 59
Sat 16-jun (14:30) Esher A 4 Rinks 83 66
Sun 17-jun (14:30) Cambridge Park H 3 Rinks Cancelled
Wed 20-jun (14:00) Imber Court H 3Rinks 66 45
Sat 23-jun (14:30) West Byfleet H 4 Trips 69 42
Sat 07-jul (14:30) Surbiton A 3 Trips 54 32
Sun 08-jul (14:30) Chertsey H 4 Rinks 70 52
Sun 15-jul (14:30) Sunbury H 4 Rinks 60 59
Tue 17-jul (14:00) Eastbourne A 7 Rinks 115 83
Sun 22-jul (14:30) Teddington A 3 Trips Cancelled
Sat 28-jul (14:30) Woking Park A 4 Trips 89 56
Sat 04-aug (14:30) West Byfleet A 4 Trips 67 65
Thu 09-aug (14:30) Leatherhead H 4 Rinks
Sun 26-aug (14:30) Bookham A 4 Rinks
Wed 05-sep (14:30) Hersham A 3 Trips
Sat 08-sep (14:30) North Sheen A 4 Rinks
Wen 12-sep (14:30) Bishop Duppas A 4 Rinks
Sat 15-sep (14:30) NPL A 4 Trips

 

Men’s Friendly Matches

Day Date Time Opponents Venue Match Ember Opp
Tue 29-May 02:30 Oxshott (Men) Home 4 Rinks Cancelled
Tue 05-Jun 02:30 Ashtead (Men) Home 4 Triples 69 63
Wed 04-Jul 02:30 Ashtead (Men) Away 4 Triples 82 48
Wed 18-Jul 02:30 Bookham (Men) Home 4 Rinks 61 88
Wed 08-Aug 02:30 Chessington (Men) Away 3 Rinks 53 44
Wed 29-Aug 02:30 Cheam Fields (Men) Away 3 Triples
Thu 13-Sep 02:30 Surpreme (Men) Home 3 Rinks

Ladies’ Friendly Matches

Day Date Time Opponents Venue Match Ember Opp
Wed 02-May 02:30 Malden (Lime Grove) Ladies Home 3 Triples Cancelled
Wed 09-May 02:30 Byfleet Ladies Home 3 Triples Cancelled
Tue 22-May 02:30 Malden Manor Ladies Home 3 Triples 32 71
Thu 31-May 02:30 Epsom Ladies Away 2 Triples 23 43
Wed 06-Jun 02:00 Bookham Ladies Away 3 Rinks 48 38
Thu 28-Jun 02:30 Bishop Duppas Ladies Away 3 Triples 44 34
Thu 05-Jul 02:30 Supreme Ladies Home 3 Triples Cancelled
Wed 11-Jul 02:30 Merton Park Ladies Home 3 Triples 50 9
Thu 19-Jul 02:30 Cheam Ladies Away 3 Triples 56 40
Tue 31-Jul 02:30 West Byfleet Ladies Away 3 Triples 31 31
Wed 15-Aug 02:30 Hook & Southborough Ladies Away 2 Triples
Wed 22-Aug 02:30 Oxshott Ladies Home 3 Triples

Other Events For Your Diary in 2018

Day Date Time Event
Sat 14-Apr 02:30 Bowls Season Opening Day Roll-Up
Mon 07-May 02:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Sun 13-May All Day CLUB OPEN DAY
Mon 14-May 06:00 Evening League Start Up/Evening Roll up
Mon 28-May 02:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Mon 04-Jun 06:00 Men v Ladies -The Underwood Trophy
Wed 20-Jun 06:00 Hosting Surrey Ladies Triples Quarter-Finals
Thu 28-Jun 06:00 Hosting Surrey Area 2 Men’s Pairs Finals
Sat 30-Jun 02:00 “Australian” Fun  Day
Mon 02-Jul 06:00 Ember Sports Club Fun Evening
Tue 03-Jul 06:15 Men’s Triples Championship – First Round
Fri 20-Jul 02:30 Ladies’ Triples Championship -First Round
Sat 21-Jul All Day Tennis Finals
Tue 24-Jul 08:00 Ember Sports Club AGM
Sun 29-Jul All Day Prudential Ride Surrey Bicycle Ride
Fri 10-Aug 02:30 Ladies’ Triples Championship -Semi-Final
Sat 11-Aug 02:30 Club Captains vs. Chairman
Sat 18-Aug 10:30 Mixed Two-Wood Triples Competition
Sun 26-Aug All Day North West Surrey BA Finals (Chertsey BC)
Mon 27-Aug 02:30 Bank Holiday Roll-Up
Sat 01-Sep All Day FINALS WEEKEND
Sun 02-Sep All Day FINALS WEEKEND
Fri 14-Sep 02:00 Racal Decca League Presentation Day
Sun 23-Sep 02:30 Finale
Sat 03-Nov 10:30 Annual General Meeting